Search: book giveaway

By Shannon Gosney
Mar 24th, 2013
26 Comments
Since I attended my first Wilton ReTreat back in 2010, I have a growing love for the Wilton Yearbook that comes out each year.  There are tons of ideas and pictures in each Yearbook!  This includes pictures of cakes, cupcakes, candies, as well as direc...
By Shannon Gosney
Jun 7th, 2012
97 Comments
I’d like to introduce you to a new book that hit bookstore shelves on May 29, 2012 – Wife 22, written by Melanie Gideon.  For fans of Helen Fielding’s Bridget Jones’s Diary and Allison Pearson’s I Don’t Know How She ...
By Shannon Gosney
May 22nd, 2011
137 Comments
We love Klutz products and were super excited to check out The Klutz Guide to the Galaxy!  Now you can explore the universe without leaving the comfort of your backyard.  When the scientists at Klutz Labs tackle outer space, we not only ask questions l...
By Shannon Gosney
Dec 24th, 2010
0 Comments
TRON: Legacy came out in theaters on December 17th from Walt Disney Pictures and I’m excited to share with you an announcement of a Facebook Giveaway! You can win a ticket to TRON: Legacy if you’re one of the 1st 20 to enter 7nlieyhe2 into ...
By Shannon Gosney
Nov 6th, 2010
196 Comments
With the holidays just around the corner, there are parties to go to, get togethers to host, and recipes to prepare and serve.  The Gooseberry Patch Keepsake Cookbook is a great resource when it comes to preparing holiday recipes for family and friends...
By Shannon Gosney
Oct 30th, 2010
95 Comments
On August 24, 2010, The Magnificent 12 hit shelves all over the country.  The Magnificent 12 was written by best-selling author, Michael Grant, and published by Harper Collins.  You can find The Magnificent 12 in bookstores and online, retailing for $1...
By Shannon Gosney
May 17th, 2010
382 Comments
I love reading books with my boys and was excited to have the opportunity to review a wonderful children’s book called Firehouse!  My boys really liked the book, Firehouse!, was written by Mark Teague.  I liked the storyline, as well as the illus...
By Shannon Gosney
Apr 19th, 2010
129 Comments
My boys love it when I read books to them.  I thought had the opportunity to review a new children’s book called The Jellybeans and the Big Book Bonanza, written by Laura Numeroff.  Laura is also the author of the beloved children’s book se...
By Shannon Gosney
Apr 1st, 2010
115 Comments
On April 6th, a new “39 Clues” Book will be released – The 39 Clues Book 8: The Emperor’s Code.  A video has just surfaced that shows reporter William Michaels in an exclusive interview with Gordon Korman, author of Book 8: The ...
By Shannon Gosney
Feb 19th, 2010
198 Comments
I love cookbooks and the new recipes that come along with them.  I received the cookbook called The Best of Chef at Home: Essential Recipes for Today’s Kitchen by Chef Michael Smith.  In The Best of Chef at Home, you can enjoy home cooking at its...
By Shannon Gosney
Jan 5th, 2010
795 Comments
I love General Mills and grew up eating Cheerios.  Cheerios is a basic staple in a house with 3 little ones!  We not only have a steady supply of Cheerios, but we also have an assortment of children’s book, which they love to read through.  They ...
By Shannon Gosney
Dec 7th, 2009
469 Comments
I love LeapFrog!  Even before I became a Blogger, I loved LeapFrog products.  Recently, I’ve had the opportunity to work with LeapFrog and review some fabulous products that both my kids and I love!!  I was recently sent a Tag Reader.  My 6 year ...
By Shannon Gosney
Oct 29th, 2009
125 Comments
I recently received a copy of the book, Green Dragon Codex, written by R.D. Henham.  This book is the companion series to the New York Times best-selling A Practical Guide to Dragons.  If you love stories about dragons, adventures, surprise, you’...
By Shannon Gosney
Jun 11th, 2009
0 Comments
I love children’s books and me and my kids have a blast reading them together. Thanks to Sterling Books, I had the opportunity to review a wonderful children’s book called Chicky Chicky Chook Chook by Cathy MacLennan. The pictures are cute ...
By Shannon Gosney
Sep 29th, 2008
0 Comments
Just a reminder that the first book giveaway – Judy Blume’s “SUPERFUDGE” – ends on October 5th at midnight (WA time). Click on the Superfudge icon above to take you to the original post and to see rules for entry. Post a c...
By Shannon Gosney
Sep 25th, 2008
100 Comments
I love to enter contests and rarely win them. However, I thought it might be fun to hold a contest and give something away to somebody else. If it works out well, I might continue to do it in the future. I am giving away a copy of the book, “Supe...
By Shannon Gurnee
Oct 16th, 2019
19 Comments
Forge Books sent me the newest W. Bruce Cameron dog books and is partnering with me for a giveaway on Redhead Mom! Are you looking for some new titles to read? Do you have a furry friend in your home and enjoy reading books about dog stories? If so, I ...
By Shannon Gurnee
Aug 29th, 2019
37 Comments
Today on Redhead Mom, we’re sharing about Mad Mischief, in partnership with author Susan St. John. I don’t get a lot of time to read books, so when I do, it has to be a book I’m interested in and that keeps me interested. I definitely...
By Shannon Gurnee
Jun 8th, 2019
67 Comments
Today, on Redhead Mom, I’m sharing about the new book, Masters of Mischief (The Misadventures of Max Crumbly #3), and a giveaway in partnership with Simon & Schuster. Reading has always been something important to me as a child and also with ...
By Shannon Gurnee
Oct 19th, 2018
156 Comments
Disney Book Group sent me a copy to check out and is partnering with me for a giveaway! Our kids enjoy reading books and were excited to check out a new arrival called The Mortification of Fovea Munson, written by Mary Hinn Heider. This book is especia...
  • Read New Posts Via Email

  • Check Out More Fun from the Daddy Side of The Mommy-Files

    DaddleDo
  • Grab my Button


  • Ambassadorships